Systems Archive 4

[ Read Responses | Return to the Index ]
[ Previous | Next in Thread | Next ]


Need Clarification on Variations

Posted by New Counter on 17 July 2001, at 7:16 p.m.

One of the I18 variations seems counterintuitive to me and I'm wondering if my publication is incorrect. If I have a 13 up against a dealer 2 and the TC is > or equal to 0 am I really supposed to draw? This is against basic and doesn't make sense to me.

Similarly if I have a 12 against a dealer 4 and the TC is > or equal to 0 am I supposed to draw as instructed? This doesn't seem right.

When the count is equal or greater to 0 and I have a 16 do I still draw against an Ace or anything less than a 10?

If I have a 10 or 11 is there a circumstance where I shouldn't double -- i.e. a certain negative TC?

I know its a pain to type out the answers to these four questions, but it would be appreciated as I'm confused.
Thanks.


Responses


Password:


The Systems Archive 4 is maintained with WebBBS 2.24.060398.