The C-Zone
[ Read Responses | Return to Index | Return HOME ]
[ Previous | Next ]
Online Casino Blacklist ?????
Posted by Michael Dalton on 30 August 1999, at 6:43 p.m.
REMOTE_HOST: 206.138.244.186; REMOTE_ADDR: 206.138.244.186
I've come across a "blacklist" of online casinos which I have linked below. You will find it at http://www.gamblingmagazine.com/main49.htm. |
From my initial review, it appears that this group is doing a good job in alerting people of unscrupulous and unreputable online casinos, however, I am concerned if they are personally biased. |
Also, be aware that the reason an casino may get on the list may be due to some act not related to the possible honesty of the casino operation. For example, it appears a casino may get on the list due to massive email advertisment spamming, copyright infringement, very poor odds, hiding behind an anonymous email address, etc. |
When it comes to online casinos in today's Internet environment there is an old saying that appears to ring true... "buyer beware!". |
As a public service I have added this link to our casino ads page. |
Comments are welcome! |
Responses
The The C-Zone is maintained with WebBBS 2.24.092606.